cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

"Current Line Speed" Stuck at 500 after change to ADSLMax - Ticket 28339826

Wheel_nut
Grafter
Posts: 886
Registered: ‎03-08-2007

"Current Line Speed" Stuck at 500 after change to ADSLMax - Ticket 28339826

This is for one of my referrals. After migration to PlusNet from Orange, the line was still on a 512Kbps FIXED connection. I raised a ticket and got it changed to ADSLMax but the "Current Line speed " is still stuck at 500. Raised a ticket today saying:
The  "Current line speed" seems to be stuck at 500Kbps. Sync speed has been at 3968Kbps for at least 6 days now, This should have automatically adjusted to in excess of 3000Kbps by now. See clip below:
Estimated line speed:
2.0 Mbps - Checked on 2009-02-10 12:59:56
Current line speed:
500
Got the inevitable response of:
Dear Mr XXXXX
Thanks for getting in touch. So that we can investigate this properly for you, can you get three speed tests done from http://www.speedtester.bt.com ? If you copy and paste the results into this ticket, then we can start looking into this in more depth.
Is this really necessary? I would need to go over and do this for them. Isn't it a simple task to reset the "Current Line Speed"?
3 REPLIES 3
Community Veteran
Posts: 38,460
Thanks: 1,032
Fixes: 62
Registered: ‎15-06-2007

Re: "Current Line Speed" Stuck at 500 after change to ADSLMax - Ticket 28339826

Can they just run the BT speedtest once to get the IP profile
James
Grafter
Posts: 21,036
Thanks: 1
Registered: ‎04-04-2007

Re: "Current Line Speed" Stuck at 500 after change to ADSLMax - Ticket 28339826

Fixed Smiley
Wheel_nut
Grafter
Posts: 886
Registered: ‎03-08-2007

Re: "Current Line Speed" Stuck at 500 after change to ADSLMax - Ticket 28339826

Thanks James, I thought I remembered you had a magic button for this.
You have saved me a visit to their home to run the speedtester. ... and it would have had to have waited until next week as they are away on holiday somewhere north of Inverness.
Many thanks, R