cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

View my usage

Hooked
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎18-06-2018

View my usage

I joined a few weeks ago and have never seen any usage figures, I just get the "Sorry, there's nothing to show at the moment.
This might be because your account is new, or your usage has been reset for a new billing period." message. 

 

I'm on an unlimited tariff, the other posts I've read seem to talk about separate problems with this function depending on whether you're capped or not. Being unlimited, it is not terribly important for me, but I'd still like to see some numbers to get an idea of what we're using and spot potential problems. I've come looking at this because a relative has problems with high usage on their (capped) plusnet account and so I was wondering what we use in comparison to them.

 

How can I get this working?

11 REPLIES 11
Seasoned Hero
Posts: 5,764
Thanks: 2,548
Fixes: 168
Registered: ‎30-06-2016

Re: View my usage

Rather than fight this I suggest that you advise your relative to ring Plusnet and negotiate a new unlimited contract. You may find that if they threaten to leave it costs no more.

Have you checked whether your router logs usage, some do?

Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 17,981
Thanks: 5,726
Fixes: 963
Registered: ‎21-04-2017

Re: View my usage

Sorry to hear you're having problems viewing your broadband usage.

Due to the way your service routes across our network, that tool isn't entirely accurate anymore but if you reboot your router you should be able see something.

Let us know how it goes.

If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Anoush Mortazavi
 Plusnet Help Team
Hooked
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎18-06-2018

Re: View my usage

Thanks. I've rebooted, I'll check later or tomorrow and see if anything shows up.

Hooked
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎18-06-2018

Re: View my usage

Rebooted yesterday, still nothing showing today.

Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 17,981
Thanks: 5,726
Fixes: 963
Registered: ‎21-04-2017

Re: View my usage

I've refreshed the broadband component on your account to try and fix this.

Can you try again in about 4 hours time?

If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Anoush Mortazavi
 Plusnet Help Team
Hooked
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎18-06-2018

Re: View my usage

Will do, thanks.

Hooked
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎18-06-2018

Re: View my usage

Well I left it for several days but still nothing shows up.

Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 1,636
Thanks: 273
Fixes: 57
Registered: ‎26-03-2018

Re: View my usage

Hi @fibrephile 

 

I'm really sorry to hear this is still happening. 

 

To echo what Gandalf said previously, due to the Unlimited nature of this service, I would not worry too much about the fact you can not see your usage as we do no cap this - however I do understand why you wish to do this and be able to view it on your side. 

 

Whilst we are able to raise this up further if you wish?. Just to try and provide some form of reassurance. this issue should not affect your service or connection in any way shape or form however. 

To allow you the ability to track your usage at home whist we further look into this (should you still want us to) I advise looking into downloadable 3rd party usage programs / browser addons - there are plenty of easy to find ones out there. 

 

Let us know if you want us to raise this up further. 

 

Thanks, 

 

Alisdair 

 

 

If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 MoR
 Plusnet Help Team
Hooked
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎18-06-2018

Re: View my usage

Thanks. Yes I do appreciate that it is not important as I am unlimited, I only went to look to see what our usage is because of a relative who is also with plusnet (not unlimited) who only does casual browsing but seems to be getting high usage figures, so I just went to look at ours out of curiosity. 

 

However, with an IT background it always bothers me when something that should be working isn't, so yes, I would like it looked at to see if there is some problem with my account lurking somewhere.

 

Thanks for the quick replies.

Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 1,957
Thanks: 339
Fixes: 109
Registered: ‎26-03-2018

Re: View my usage

Hi @fibrephile,

 

Thanks for getting back in touch. We've raised the usage tool issue for further investigation and we should receive an update on this within 5 working days. We'll be back in touch once we've got this update.

 

Please let us know if there's anything that you would like to discuss in the meantime.

If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Emily D
 Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 17,981
Thanks: 5,726
Fixes: 963
Registered: ‎21-04-2017

Re: View my usage

Hi there.

Our products specialist team believe they've fixed the problem with your View My Broadband Usage tool.

Can you reboot your router and let us know if you're able to see your usage once more?

If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Anoush Mortazavi
 Plusnet Help Team