cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

View My Broadband Usage - not working once again

Community Gaffer
Community Gaffer
Posts: 2,721
Thanks: 4,542
Fixes: 87
Registered: ‎29-09-2011

Re: View My Broadband Usage - not working once again

@plustrev firstly, I'm sorry that you're impacted by this issue I understand how frustrating it must be to not be able to monitor your usage.

 


@plustrev wrote:

Still not working and no response from Plusnet.

 

I think this is a little unfair, we absolutely are responding to this thread. It may not always be good news but we are responding.

 

@plustrev wrote:

Can we have some info about the problem from  Plusnet staff and hopefully a solution. 

 

 The problem has been resolved for the vast number of users, there are a very small number of customers still affected


 and we still have no ETA on when this will be fixed.

 

 

 Jono H
 Plusnet Community Manager
plustrev
Grafter
Posts: 51
Thanks: 2
Registered: ‎04-03-2009

Re: View My Broadband Usage - not working once again

Thanks Jono H.

I posted my problem last Wednesday, you are the first Plusnet to respond following my second post.

That is why I said no response from Plusnet. So unfair?

Community Gaffer
Community Gaffer
Posts: 17,698
Thanks: 680
Fixes: 167
Registered: ‎05-04-2007

Re: View My Broadband Usage - not working once again

We can't always reply with updates to forum posts as speedily as some may like I'm afraid. We do provide updates when available though.

If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Chris Parr
 Plusnet Staff
obbig
Newbie
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎15-06-2017

Re: View My Broadband Usage - not working once again

As a footnote to my post last Thursday, I've just checked my usage history page again and it seems to be back working!

This is in spite of my being told that it had been discontinued!  I'm not complaining, the longer it stays working the better as this facility is essential to customers on the limited 10GB allowance.

 

RalphAverbuch
Dabbler
Posts: 24
Registered: ‎15-09-2016

Re: View My Broadband Usage - not working once again

I discovered this a few days ago and flagged it in a separate forum post as well as discussing with customer support.... Just rechecked and it's still AWOL for me.

 

It might not be essential if you're on an unlimited package but it is extremely useful when you have a house full of kids on their devices and you're trying to track what's what with usage, etc.

 

Ralph

Highlighted
Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 4,874
Thanks: 1,143
Fixes: 225
Registered: ‎25-03-2015

Re: View My Broadband Usage - not working once again

Apologies for any inconvenience this is causing, however I'm afraid there's no estimated date for this to be resolved.

 

Having said this, by any chance have you tried disconnecting/reconnecting your router, as this does sometimes resolve the issue temporarily.

If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Harry Beesley
 Plusnet Help Team
entripy
Newbie
Posts: 4
Thanks: 1
Registered: ‎31-05-2017

Re: View My Broadband Usage - not working once again

Phew, I disconnected my router from the line for 15 minutes and 6 hours later my usage page worked, first time in 23 days.

Steve.

Lynnpin
Grafter
Posts: 92
Thanks: 2
Registered: ‎31-07-2012

Re: View My Broadband Usage - not working once again

I am on 10Gb limited broadband.  In April I used 10.14Gb and was charged £5.  I couldn't view my usage at that time.  In May I couldn't view my usage.  Suddenly in June I could see my usage all month.  This month my usage disappeared again.

 

How can it work and then not work?  It sounds like you've got 6 slots of usage available and when somebody complains when they get "sorry, there's nothing to show at the moment" you give one of the slots to them until you get six more then they get kicked out again!!!

 

What is going on here?  This is what Plusnet Chat said in April:

We have removed the functionality as it was causing issues with some customers who were on our fibre package


So how do we lesser mortals check our usage?

unfortunately the only way for you to do it until we can get a work around in place is to come on here and check it
 
Fault or deliberate?

 

Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 11,721
Thanks: 3,563
Fixes: 580
Registered: ‎21-04-2017

Re: View My Broadband Usage - not working once again

Sorry to hear you're having problems

 

Can you try rebooting your router for me to see if that kicks it into action?


Cheers,

 

Anoush

If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Anoush Mortazavi
 Plusnet Help Team
Lynnpin
Grafter
Posts: 92
Thanks: 2
Registered: ‎31-07-2012

Re: View My Broadband Usage - not working once again

Have rebooted but it still isn't working I'm afraid.

Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 11,721
Thanks: 3,563
Fixes: 580
Registered: ‎21-04-2017

Re: View My Broadband Usage - not working once again

I'll give it a bit of a kick from this side. Mind checking in about 4 hours?

 

Cheers

 

Anoush

If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Anoush Mortazavi
 Plusnet Help Team
Lynnpin
Grafter
Posts: 92
Thanks: 2
Registered: ‎31-07-2012

Re: View My Broadband Usage - not working once again

Yey!  It's working.  However, my month is up in two days time so I bet it will disappear again!  It still doesn't explain how it can go off and on.  Surely it either works or it doesn't. It is really essential for metered users to have this as all future Windows 10 major upgrades is likely to cost us a £5 penalty.

 

@StayinAlive wrote:

The agent could tell me exactly how much data I had used every day this month so why can't that information be made available for us.