cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

VMBU not registering usage

Highlighted
Community Veteran
Posts: 1,268
Thanks: 10
Registered: ‎30-07-2007

VMBU not registering usage

My VMBU isn;t showing any usage over the last  24 hours ...
anyone else  seeing similar?
12 REPLIES 12
Highlighted
Rising Star
Posts: 607
Fixes: 1
Registered: ‎05-04-2007

Re: VMBU not registering usage

No problem with mine, showing downloads made within a couple of hours
Highlighted
Grafter
Posts: 21,036
Thanks: 2
Registered: ‎04-04-2007

Re: VMBU not registering usage

Paul,
It's possible that that's related to the change that we made for you.
Did it also do the same when I did it previously?
Highlighted
Community Veteran
Posts: 1,268
Thanks: 10
Registered: ‎30-07-2007

Re: VMBU not registering usage

nope, all the previous changes simply reset it to a new start of month the day the change went through., like this:
Billing Period Peak usage Off-peak usage Total usage 
14 Oct - 14 Oct  135.62MB 0KB 135.62MB
15 Oct - 23 Oct  1.15GB 332.67MB 1.48GB
24 Oct - 26 Oct  218.84MB 243.19MB 462.03MB

this time it's just stopped registering after 0800 wednesday 28th
Highlighted
Grafter
Posts: 21,036
Thanks: 2
Registered: ‎04-04-2007

Re: VMBU not registering usage

I'll check with Dave.
See if he did something differently to how I did it.
Highlighted
Community Veteran
Posts: 1,268
Thanks: 10
Registered: ‎30-07-2007

Re: VMBU not registering usage

Still showing nil usage.
Should I raise this as a ticket?
Highlighted
Community Veteran
Posts: 1,268
Thanks: 10
Registered: ‎30-07-2007

Re: VMBU not registering usage

Raised as a ticket 30571256
Highlighted
Grafter
Posts: 5,560
Thanks: 2
Registered: ‎05-04-2007

Re:VMBU not registering usage

Hi,
Your VMBU appears to be showing some usage now?
Highlighted
Community Veteran
Posts: 1,268
Thanks: 10
Registered: ‎30-07-2007

Re: VMBU not registering usage

yep
does that coincide with the disconnect I wonder ...
Highlighted
Plusnet Alumni (retired)
Plusnet Alumni (retired)
Posts: 10,540
Registered: ‎18-07-2007

Re:VMBU not registering usage

It will have done, I suspect the IP you were connected on wasn't authed against the traffic management platform but this was fixed when you reconnected - hence the usage being collected now.
Highlighted
Community Veteran
Posts: 1,268
Thanks: 10
Registered: ‎30-07-2007

Re: VMBU not registering usage

Quote
the IP you were connected on wasn't authed against the traffic management platform

that's interesting  ... so my IP at that stage was "wild"  so to speak  ... does that mean that my usage wasn't registered at all and therefore has slipped through the net? Or has been counted but I just can't see it?
Highlighted
Grafter
Posts: 5,560
Thanks: 2
Registered: ‎05-04-2007

Re:VMBU not registering usage

It won't have been counted.
Lucky you Wink
Highlighted
Community Veteran
Posts: 1,268
Thanks: 10
Registered: ‎30-07-2007

Re: VMBU not registering usage

and it's nice to think that IP hs been released back into the wild, and can once again roam the wide open savannahs of the interweb free and untamed