cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Target SNR

goldenfibre
Pro
Posts: 2,941
Thanks: 113
Fixes: 6
Registered: ‎01-06-2010

Re: Target SNR

There u go. Here is screenshot.
wykehamhouse
Grafter
Posts: 260
Registered: ‎01-02-2013

Re: Target SNR

That's much, much better. There are still severe error seconds (Severe ES) but I would expect this on an interleave depth of 1. The CRCs are fine as are the error seconds. As far as I am concerned, this is case closed.
goldenfibre
Pro
Posts: 2,941
Thanks: 113
Fixes: 6
Registered: ‎01-06-2010

Re: Target SNR

Yep, I leave it on for 10 days and see what the DLM decided to do with my line. Sound like DLM doesn't like below 3.0dB SNR.
What does Interleave Depth 1 mean? and what is Reed Solomon is? Large number on the upstream.
Plusnet Alumni (retired) chrispurvey
Plusnet Alumni (retired)
Posts: 5,369
Fixes: 1
Registered: ‎13-07-2012

Re: Target SNR

The depth of interleaving is applied in different levels of aggression, for ADSL it is: 1(lowest),2, 4, 6 & 8(highest).
Reed Solomon isn't something that you need to be worried about, you can read more on this here.

goldenfibre
Pro
Posts: 2,941
Thanks: 113
Fixes: 6
Registered: ‎01-06-2010

Re: Target SNR

It now nearly 2 days and the errors isn't that bad compare to 24 hours ago isn't it?
Plusnet Alumni (retired) chrispurvey
Plusnet Alumni (retired)
Posts: 5,369
Fixes: 1
Registered: ‎13-07-2012

Re: Target SNR

It does look better, it would be best to leave your connection stable and continue to monitor this.
goldenfibre
Pro
Posts: 2,941
Thanks: 113
Fixes: 6
Registered: ‎01-06-2010

Re: Target SNR

Thanks Chris. It now stable for 72 hours (3 days now)
The line probably drop out connection anytime now because I can see the plusnet current line speed at 15.4Mb from 17Mb. (The last change of my current line speed at 17Mb was as of 18th September) blimey took two weeks to change itself.