Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Stuck BRAS Profile and lack of customer support

elementaltm
Rising Star

Stuck BRAS Profile and lack of customer support

@Plus.net Support,
Hi, last week my phone line went down (physical disconnection) BT  fixed the problem yesterday. I am now syncing back at approx 3,700kbps, the line is rock solid and I am confident the issue has been resolved.
My problem now is that my BRAS profile has been knocked down to 135 kbps rendering my connection unusable. I am a freelance web developer who currently cant get any work done or earn any money.
I know that the usual procedure is to wait 3 days to prove that any connectivity issues have been resolved and the BRAS should then reset itself.
If the BRAS is stuck you can then ISP's can request BT to force a reset. On a previous occasion technical support were very helpful and requested BT force a reset within the 3 day period.
I have spoken to 2 Plus.Net representatives this morning one in Tech Support and one in Faults who were very unhelpful bordering on jobs-worth and obviously reading a default response off a sheet of paper that I have to wait 3 days for the line to sort itself out. Which leaves me high and dry and very annoyed because I know you guys can/have (or certainly could) ask BT to reset BRAS profile within the period for exceptional circumstances.
In addition (I should probably post rants in another forum, but want to keep all info in same post) I can only assume the guys I spoke to are working out of an offshore call centre as they struggled to understand my English accent and I struggled to understand their heavy Indian accents. When will companies learn that offshore call centres create a very negative customer experience.  Angry
I would be very grateful if someone could deal with this issue sensibly/logically and provide me with some 'real' customer support.
Many thanks in advance, DM.
KABOOM!
11 REPLIES 11
adamwalker
Plusnet Help Team