cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Slow Slow unable to use

stathe
Rising Star
Posts: 607
Thanks: 10
Fixes: 1
Registered: ‎30-07-2007

Re: Slow Slow unable to use

if you look back to my talks with Gandalf you will see my SNR was  set at  3 and and the other about 2300 With that I was getting about 1.8 speed Perhaps you could look through the "slow slow unable to use " notes from Gandalph  and set the SNR at 3 and have another look at my situation

stathe
Rising Star
Posts: 607
Thanks: 10
Fixes: 1
Registered: ‎30-07-2007

Re: Slow Slow unable to use

Perhaps you could look at the  earlier posts on here with Gandalph They set my SNR at around 3 and my rate about 2300 now it 

is  

RxPkts Collisions Tx B/s Rx B/s Up Time
WAN PPPoA 2015 2037 0 2320 4721 00:01:13
LAN1 Link down 4754 4022 0 6881 2704 00:03:18
LAN2 100M/Full
LAN3 1000M/Full
LAN4 Link down
WLAN b/g/n 145M 2580 2270 0 4669 2716 00:02:48
WLAN a/n 300M 1168 304 0 1195 333 00:02:41

ADSL Link Downstream Upstream
Link Rate 1610 Kbps 745 Kbps
Line Attenuation 70.5 dB 45.1 dB
Noise Margin 9.6 dB 6.4 dB

 

stathe
Rising Star
Posts: 607
Thanks: 10
Fixes: 1
Registered: ‎30-07-2007

Re: Slow Slow unable to use

if you look back to my talks with Gandalf you will see my SNR was  set at  3 and and the other about 2300 With that I was getting about 1.8 speed Perhaps you could look through the "slow slow unable to use " notes from Gandalph  and set the SNR at 3 and have another look at my situation

Thank You

Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 1,399
Thanks: 276
Fixes: 80
Registered: ‎26-03-2018

Re: Slow Slow unable to use

Hi @stathe,

 

I'm very sorry that my colleague has increased your SNR margin despite you requesting that we keep this at 3db.


I've tested your line and the test isn't picking up any other issues so I have placed an order to move your SNR margin back to 3db. Please turn your router off for at least 15 minutes to allow the setting to update on your side and allow 24 hours for your connection to stabilise and let us know how you get on.

 

If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Emily D
 Plusnet Help Team
stathe
Rising Star
Posts: 607
Thanks: 10
Fixes: 1
Registered: ‎30-07-2007

Re: Slow Slow unable to use

 

Unfortunately it is still 9

 

ADSL Link Downstream Upstream
Link Rate 1639 Kbps 745 Kbps
Line Attenuation 70.5 dB 45.0 dB
Noise Margin 9.6 dB
Plusnet Alumni (retired) deank
Plusnet Alumni (retired)
Posts: 325
Fixes: 14
Registered: ‎23-11-2017

Re: Slow Slow unable to use

Hi @stathe

 

Unfortunately we can only adjust the SNR once every 24 hours. Please let us know if it hasn't corrected itself by tomorrow, and we should be able to set it back to 3dB for you. My apologies.


 Dean R
 Plusnet Staff
Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 13,789
Thanks: 4,276
Fixes: 684
Registered: ‎21-04-2017

Re: Slow Slow unable to use

Hi @stathe, please disregard the previous response.

From what I can see whenever we're trying to put the change request through it's just getting rejected.

Please leave this with me to look into further, and I'll aim to get back to you tomorrow (Finishing work in about 5 minutes).

 

[edit]

I've put the SNR change through now, looks like I was wrong and we can only change the SNR once every 24 hours despite having successfully done more in the past. Your router is now in sync at 2187kbps. Things looking OK your side?

If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Anoush Mortazavi
 Plusnet Help Team
stathe
Rising Star
Posts: 607
Thanks: 10
Fixes: 1
Registered: ‎30-07-2007

Re: Slow Slow unable to use

stathe
Rising Star
Posts: 607
Thanks: 10
Fixes: 1
Registered: ‎30-07-2007

Re: Slow Slow unable to use

Thank you seems as good as it gets now Regards  stathe

Highlighted
Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 13,789
Thanks: 4,276
Fixes: 684
Registered: ‎21-04-2017

Re: Slow Slow unable to use

No problems. Happy to see you've got a bit of an increase.

Let us know if you have any further issues.

If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Anoush Mortazavi
 Plusnet Help Team