cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Ports for PS3 NAT Type-Strict.Help!!!

Ghosts
Dabbler
Posts: 14
Registered: ‎13-11-2013

Re: Ports for PS3 NAT Type-Strict.Help!!!

PlusNet Thomson TG585 v8  Smiley
Pettitto
Aspiring Pro
Posts: 6,346
Thanks: 32
Fixes: 5
Registered: ‎26-11-2011

Re: Ports for PS3 NAT Type-Strict.Help!!!

did you follow the guide I linked you to all the way through?
Ghosts
Dabbler
Posts: 14
Registered: ‎13-11-2013

Re: Ports for PS3 NAT Type-Strict.Help!!!

yes,but still show same "lost conection to host"  Cry
Pettitto
Aspiring Pro
Posts: 6,346
Thanks: 32
Fixes: 5
Registered: ‎26-11-2011

Re: Ports for PS3 NAT Type-Strict.Help!!!

Will you be free/around tomorrow morning from around 9am at all?
Ghosts
Dabbler
Posts: 14
Registered: ‎13-11-2013

Re: Ports for PS3 NAT Type-Strict.Help!!!

yes shore u can phone me 9.15 am 2morrow morning  Wink
Ghosts
Dabbler
Posts: 14
Registered: ‎13-11-2013

Re: Ports for PS3 NAT Type-Strict.Help!!!

Quote from: Chris
Will you be free/around tomorrow morning from around 9am at all?

Dose anyone gonna call me today as per yesturdays conversation  Sad
Pettitto
Aspiring Pro
Posts: 6,346
Thanks: 32
Fixes: 5
Registered: ‎26-11-2011

Re: Ports for PS3 NAT Type-Strict.Help!!!

I'm just looking to see if there is something we can do remotely to fix this for you.
Ghosts
Dabbler
Posts: 14
Registered: ‎13-11-2013

Re: Ports for PS3 NAT Type-Strict.Help!!!

many thanks  Smiley
dick:quote
Pettitto
Aspiring Pro
Posts: 6,346
Thanks: 32
Fixes: 5
Registered: ‎26-11-2011

Re: Ports for PS3 NAT Type-Strict.Help!!!

If you could load up the game you're trying to play gain and see if that's done the trick for you please?
Ghosts
Dabbler
Posts: 14
Registered: ‎13-11-2013

Re: Ports for PS3 NAT Type-Strict.Help!!!

Cheesy yep its OPEN I hop its gonna stay like that,much appreciate  Cheesy
Pettitto
Aspiring Pro
Posts: 6,346
Thanks: 32
Fixes: 5
Registered: ‎26-11-2011

Re: Ports for PS3 NAT Type-Strict.Help!!!

It should do Smiley
Now...enjoy! Cheesy
Superuser
Superuser
Posts: 14,780
Thanks: 5,761
Fixes: 33
Registered: ‎22-08-2007

Re: Ports for PS3 NAT Type-Strict.Help!!!

Chris,
Is there reusable information on what fixed this please?  Was it a user fixable issue (router firewall rules) remotely configured or a PN config error elsewhere?
Cheers,
Kevin
mattturner
Grafter
Posts: 246
Thanks: 2
Registered: ‎25-06-2009

Re: Ports for PS3 NAT Type-Strict.Help!!!

Hi Kevin,
These are the commands we used to fix Ghosts problem. The unbind commands will all probably fail, they're just in there for compatibility with a previous configuration. These settings are built into our newer TG582n routers by default.
The permit UDP traffic from ANY IP address on the ports specified to be passed through the NAT successfully. Normally traffic needs to be from one specific IP address and port only to get through the NAT.
Matt
Quote
:connection unbind application=CONE(UDP) port=55-66
:connection unbind application=CONE(UDP) port=68-499
:connection unbind application=CONE(UDP) port=501-5059
:connection unbind application=CONE(UDP) port=5061-7647
:connection unbind application=CONE(UDP) port=7649-27009
:connection unbind application=CONE(UDP) port=27012-65353
:connection bind application=CONE(UDP) port=69
:connection bind application=CONE(UDP) port=3074
:connection bind application=CONE(UDP) port=3478-3479
:connection bind application=CONE(UDP) port=88
Community Veteran
Posts: 1,860
Thanks: 105
Fixes: 6
Registered: ‎21-01-2013

Re: Ports for PS3 NAT Type-Strict.Help!!!

Quote from: Matt
These settings are built into our newer TG582n routers by default.

IIRC those settings are only active in the TG582n when the "game mode" setting is selected in the GUI.
For Thomson / Technicolor routers without the "game mode" settings in the gui, there's a scrip method to quickly enter these telnet commands:
http://npr.me.uk/upnp.html