cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

New customer from Sky - speeds poor

doublekite
Dabbler

New customer from Sky - speeds poor

I am new to PlusNet since connection last Friday. I am disappointed with speeds so far compared to Sky, videos are not sharp and sound is garbled a lot of the time.

I have done a speed check and have got the following: 1.42 mbps download and 0.32 mbps upload.

I am unable to find the original e mail showing your guaranteed speed but I was getting 9mbps+ with Sky so its disappointing to find PlusNet so poor.

How can I find the guaranteed speed for my contract please?

27 REPLIES 27
DS
Seasoned Champion
Fixes: 22

Re: New customer from Sky - speeds poor

Welcome to the forums @doublekite 

How can I find the guaranteed speed for my contract please?

You'll need your Plusnet username and password. Click the following link and it will take you to your account, from there, being as you're a newbie, it shouldn't take long to find a copy of the email

https://www.plus.net/wizard/?p=search

(you can change the search time from 7 days to 30 days or indeed a date range of your choice)

Plus, bookmarking the link for future reference isn't a bad idea either;)

doublekite
Dabbler

Sorry done all that and can find no emails to view. 

DS
Seasoned Champion
Fixes: 22

Huh

So from that link, do you see any open questions or just the drop down menu for closed questions?

Under the closed questions there should be a go button and to the right of that should be a drop down arrow.

I was, until you replied, sure copies of emails sent to your registered email address should also have been copied to there, possibly under the sub heading 'service notice'. From there, being as you shouldn't have too many, it would be a case of clicking on each reference number until you found the exact copy of the email.