cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Moving house

thePhoolish
Grafter
Posts: 62
Registered: ‎03-08-2007

Moving house

If I move house and transfer my plusnet to that BT account, will I still have the same contract (broadband prem 1)?
5 REPLIES 5
Plusnet Alumni (retired) orbrey
Plusnet Alumni (retired)
Posts: 10,540
Registered: ‎18-07-2007

Re: Moving house

If you move house everything on your account will remain exactly the same as previously. Your connection speed is the only thing that might alter, and this will be entirely down to the fact that your connection will be using a different BT line.
Hope this helps,
john32
Grafter
Posts: 25
Registered: ‎18-06-2007

Re: Moving house

Unless you are a Metronet Customer when your realm may change  Wink
thePhoolish
Grafter
Posts: 62
Registered: ‎03-08-2007

Re: Moving house

ah, thats good, cheers Smiley
Community Veteran
Posts: 1,112
Registered: ‎30-07-2007

Re: Moving house

Would that go for legacy products as well?
If I moved I could keep BB+ instead of moving to a new package?
Plusnet Alumni (retired) orbrey
Plusnet Alumni (retired)
Posts: 10,540
Registered: ‎18-07-2007

Re: Moving house

Quote from: orbrey
If you move house everything on your account will remain exactly the same as previously. Your connection speed is the only thing that might alter, and this will be entirely down to the fact that your connection will be using a different BT line.

Yep. This goes for all accounts on all visps.