cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Inconsistent speed- low SNR high attenuation

Simonleeuk
Grafter

Inconsistent speed- low SNR high attenuation

Internet speed has been very inconsistent past few months. somedays can be 4.5mb download other days so slow speed test struggles to register a result and even browsing is a crawl and completely unusable. I'm not a network expert but from what I gather from my router stats SNR is very low and attenuation seems ok. Was hoping someone could interpret these stats and any help would be really appreciated.
Mode: ADSL_2plus
Traffic Type: ATM
Link Power State: L0

Downstream Upstream
Line Coding(Trellis): On On
SNR Margin (0.1 dB): 26 245
Attenuation (0.1 dB): 575 342
Output Power (0.1 dBm): 0 128
Attainable Rate (Kbps): 6672 1004

Path 0 Path 1
Downstream Upstream Downstream Upstream
Rate (Kbps): 5746 444 0 0

MSGc (# of bytes in overhead channel message): 60 46 0 0
B (# of bytes in Mux Data Frame): 176 19 0 0
M (# of Mux Data Frames in FEC Data Frame): 1 1 0 0
T (Mux Data Frames over sync bytes): 1 1 0 0
R (# of check bytes in FEC Data Frame): 14 0 0 0
S (ratio of FEC over PMD Data Frame length): 0.9801 1.3675 0.0 0.0
L (# of bits in PMD Data Frame): 1559 117 0 0
D (interleaver depth): 32 1 0 0
Delay (msec): 7.84 0.34 0.0 0.0
INP (DMT symbol): 1.14 0.0 0.0 0.0

Super Frames: 50718407 837508 0 0
Super Frame Errors: 0 0 0 0
RS Words: 3347414898 0 0 0
RS Correctable Errors: 60000939 0 0 0
RS Uncorrectable Errors: 704678 0 0 0

HEC Errors: 0 53318 0 0
OCD Errors: 457 0 0 0
LCD Errors: 0 0 0 0
Total Cells: 2525505724 610396 0 0
Data Cells: 531179073 2082 0 0
Bit Errors: 0 0 0 0

Total ES: 7997 0
Total SES: 969 0
Total UAS: 14 4294967274
I've also posted my current speed and another speed test few days ago and current line speed.
56 REPLIES 56
ejs
Aspiring Hero
Fixes: 25

Re: Inconsistent speed- low SNR high attenuation