Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Helping me understand my Stats

chrisoldinho
Grafter

Helping me understand my Stats

Hi everyone,
I'm new to Plusnet Pro, having been an AOL (LLU) customer prehand. Previously with AOL I synced at 28000 kbps/3200.
When I first connected to Plus net I got 2800, however stupidly as I couldn't decide where I wanted to put the router I switched it on and off a number of times in quick succession. The result seems to be a lowly 1500 kbps at best, sometimes much worse.
My results are as follows:
Link Information

Uptime: 0 days, 0:09:43
DSL Type: G.992.3 annex A
Bandwidth (Up/Down) [kbps/kbps]: 440 / 1,572
Data Transferred (Sent/Received) [kB/kB]: 0.00 / 0.00
Output Power (Up/Down) [dBm]: 12.5 / 0.0
Line Attenuation (Up/Down) [dB]: 30.0 / 53.0
SN Margin (Up/Down) [dB]: 14.0 / 9.5
Vendor ID (Local/Remote): TMMB / IFTN
Loss of Framing (Local/Remote): 22 / 0
Loss of Signal (Local/Remote): 2 / 0
Loss of Power (Local/Remote): 0 / 0
Loss of Link (Remote): 0
Error Seconds (Local/Remote): 9 / 0
FEC Errors (Up/Down): 12 / 862
CRC Errors (Up/Down): 12 / 93
HEC Errors (Up/Down): 12 / 87
Up time isn't that long however prior to this it has been on for about 9 hours straight.
I've run the BT checker and also the PN one. Is there anything I can do to help it sync again back at the 2800 it originally did as otherwise downstream would appear worse than with my OLD ISP?
Thanks, Chris.
12 REPLIES 12
newthing
Grafter

Re: Helping me understand my Stats

Hi chris
Time may be the healer in this case
connect, leave on for 3 , 6 days or a week even.
depending on the quality of the line during this time
the exchange management equipment puts speeds up
  based on stability.
No need to disconnect, quite the opposite.
Xchange equipment sees disconnects as faults
and tries lower speeds to correct the problem it thinks is occuring.

T.
scootie
Grafter

Bandwidth (Up/Down) [kbps/kbps]:  440 / 1,572
SN Margin (Up/Down) [dB]:  14.0 / 9.5