cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Fed up of this appalling yoyo broadband!

jimbo99
Dabbler
Posts: 19
Registered: ‎29-08-2007

Re: Fed up of this appalling yoyo broadband!

Quote from: JamieDanjoux
Log into your router and click disconnect, Count upto 30secs then hit connect, this should hopefully sort it out!! Because you have to change gateway. Make sure it doesn't begin with PCL and starts with PTW or something else. Check here at http://usertools.plus.net

I did this last nite and speed came back straight away, from 2mb back to 45mb, checked the gateway before and have moved to a different gateway now. It only took 2 minutes, i only restarted my own router not the openreach one.
Plusnet know about the problem and are working on it.
lowlatency
Grafter
Posts: 81
Registered: ‎18-01-2013

Re: Fed up of this appalling yoyo broadband!

WELL! I am TRYING to watch bloody football online but keeps stopping and starting.
I have jumped gateways AGAIN but STILL the same problem! I AM SO SICK OF THIS RUBBISH.
you know i am so lucky my next door neighbour lets me use his network, cause theirs (sky) never does buffering on a 2 signal wireless connection.
Community Veteran
Posts: 19,106
Thanks: 446
Fixes: 21
Registered: ‎31-08-2007

Re: Fed up of this appalling yoyo broadband!

Excuse me for asking but where does £29pm come from, and what was the estimated speed you were given?
PeeGee
Aspiring Pro
Posts: 1,114
Thanks: 57
Fixes: 3
Registered: ‎05-04-2009

Re: Fed up of this appalling yoyo broadband!

£28.50 for electricity (air-con, as he's steaming mad again) and 50p for a pack of mints to calm down with  Roll eyes
Plusnet Fibre (Sep 2014), Essentials (Feb 2013); ADSL (Apr 2009); Customer since Jan 2004 (on 28kb dial-up)
Using a TP-Link Archer VR600 modem-router.
Community Veteran
Posts: 19,106
Thanks: 446
Fixes: 21
Registered: ‎31-08-2007

Re: Fed up of this appalling yoyo broadband!

That's quite witty  Grin  Like me he's on a 20CN Market 1 exchange and not an especially short line by the looks of it.
NorthEasterner
Aspiring Pro
Posts: 1,867
Thanks: 61
Fixes: 3
Registered: ‎25-09-2012

Re: Fed up of this appalling yoyo broadband!

Not many people have 'Unsecured' Networks.  It can be a crime to use someone elses WIFI connection without their permission.  And like I have said go to the gateway checker which can be found http://=http://usertools.plus.net/@gateway/ (I hope the 'here' gets the hyperlink) if not its http://usertools.plus.net/@gateway/  and the gateway should not be begin with PCL-XXXX it should begin with PTW-XXXX or anything else but PCL-XXXX.
Jamie
Ex Plusnet Fibre customer. BT Infinity Customer using a BT Smart Hub. If you wish to say thanks, please click the thumbs up Thumbs Up
PeeGee
Aspiring Pro
Posts: 1,114
Thanks: 57
Fixes: 3
Registered: ‎05-04-2009

Re: Fed up of this appalling yoyo broadband!

@JamieDanjoux
What you needed was:
url=  ..... ]here[/url   instead of     url]http://here=  .....  [/url   Wink
Plusnet Fibre (Sep 2014), Essentials (Feb 2013); ADSL (Apr 2009); Customer since Jan 2004 (on 28kb dial-up)
Using a TP-Link Archer VR600 modem-router.
NorthEasterner
Aspiring Pro
Posts: 1,867
Thanks: 61
Fixes: 3
Registered: ‎25-09-2012

Re: Fed up of this appalling yoyo broadband!

Hope fully this is correct!!  http://usertools.plus.net/@gateway/]here
Ex Plusnet Fibre customer. BT Infinity Customer using a BT Smart Hub. If you wish to say thanks, please click the thumbs up Thumbs Up
NorthEasterner
Aspiring Pro
Posts: 1,867
Thanks: 61
Fixes: 3
Registered: ‎25-09-2012

Re: Fed up of this appalling yoyo broadband!

Urrghh still doesn't f*****g work.  can you provide it in full with this url usertools.plus.net/@gateway but instead of these ] bracklets use the curve () bracklets to replace the straight ones so it doesn't turn into a proper hyperlink but just for guidance purposes.
Best Regs
Jamie
Ex Plusnet Fibre customer. BT Infinity Customer using a BT Smart Hub. If you wish to say thanks, please click the thumbs up Thumbs Up
Community Veteran
Posts: 19,106
Thanks: 446
Fixes: 21
Registered: ‎31-08-2007

Re: Fed up of this appalling yoyo broadband!

(url=http://usertools.plus.net/@gateway/)Which Gateway are you on(/url)  http://usertools.plus.net/@gateway/
OK.
mattprince
Grafter
Posts: 142
Thanks: 2
Registered: ‎19-02-2013

Re: Fed up of this appalling yoyo broadband!

Im on pcl-ag05 and its probably the quickest its been at night since ive had it , although its still only 28mb instead of 32ish
NorthEasterner
Aspiring Pro
Posts: 1,867
Thanks: 61
Fixes: 3
Registered: ‎25-09-2012

Re: Fed up of this appalling yoyo broadband!

Which gateway are you on?
Hope it works!!
Ex Plusnet Fibre customer. BT Infinity Customer using a BT Smart Hub. If you wish to say thanks, please click the thumbs up Thumbs Up
NorthEasterner
Aspiring Pro
Posts: 1,867
Thanks: 61
Fixes: 3
Registered: ‎25-09-2012

Re: Fed up of this appalling yoyo broadband!

Yay!!!  Cheesy Cheesy Grin Grin Roll eyes Roll eyes Smiley Smiley Wink
Ex Plusnet Fibre customer. BT Infinity Customer using a BT Smart Hub. If you wish to say thanks, please click the thumbs up Thumbs Up
PeeGee
Aspiring Pro
Posts: 1,114
Thanks: 57
Fixes: 3
Registered: ‎05-04-2009

Re: Fed up of this appalling yoyo broadband!

Now copy that to a text file as an example, just in case your memory gets like mine  Roll eyes
Plusnet Fibre (Sep 2014), Essentials (Feb 2013); ADSL (Apr 2009); Customer since Jan 2004 (on 28kb dial-up)
Using a TP-Link Archer VR600 modem-router.
NorthEasterner
Aspiring Pro
Posts: 1,867
Thanks: 61
Fixes: 3
Registered: ‎25-09-2012

Re: Fed up of this appalling yoyo broadband!

Will do mate  Wink
Ex Plusnet Fibre customer. BT Infinity Customer using a BT Smart Hub. If you wish to say thanks, please click the thumbs up Thumbs Up