Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

'Do Us Proud' ?

FIXED
lindamott
Dabbler

'Do Us Proud' ?

I have finally thrown myself on the mercy of the experts here as a last resort before i just give up the ghost.
I am an elderly disabled lady .... virtually housebound , i rely on the internet to keep in touch with the outside world.
That has been denied me for the last 3 weeks.
I am not technical in any way , and with the tagline of 'we'll do you proud' , who would have thought i would have to be?
I have tried to report my phone and internet problems in many ways ... live chat , phone troubleshooter and even getting my son here from cornwall to perform a quiet line test for me..... he came 300 miles to do that !!
i now believe it was a mistake to have even switched to plusnet..... when my contract ends in october , i WILL be changing.
its simply not good enough in this age...
i cant get shopping ordered , or prescriptions and i cant even skype my support workers.....
i rely on the entertainment that i purchase through Netflix and OneTV and yet again .... i cant use any of this...
yet still i am being charged for everything..... phone and internet i dont have and entertainment packages that i cannot watch... i am at my wits end...
i am this close to giving up...
this is exploitation of the disabled and elderly ..!!

35 REPLIES 35
JonoH
Hero
Fixes: 157

Re: 'Do Us Proud' ?

Hi @lindamott

Welcome to the forum, Sorry you seem to be having difficulties and I understand your frustration entirely, Someone will be calling you shortly to try to resolve your issues. 

Jono H
 Plusnet Community Manager
Gandalf
Community Gaffer
Community Gaffer
Fixes: 1,599

Fix

Thanks for your time on the phone Linda, I am very sorry you're having problems with your service. As discussed, I've arranged an engineer appointment for you and confirmed this via text message.

Let us know how it goes.

Anoush