cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Concentrator not reachable

Highlighted
Grafter
Posts: 75
Registered: ‎31-07-2007

Re: Concentrator not reachable

Quote from: bobcharles
I know can't connect to the router even though I know my username and password is correct.

does it just kick you back to an empty login screen? if so i feel your pain Sad
Highlighted
Grafter
Posts: 126
Registered: ‎11-10-2012

Re: Concentrator not reachable

If you are still using the default username/password that came with the router than remember that the password is case sensitive.
My default password is all uppercase letters and numbers.
Highlighted
Community Veteran
Posts: 1,101
Registered: ‎10-09-2010

Re: Concentrator not reachable

Quote from: Zico
Lost connection on router at 8pm dead on. Tried logging in to connect and get concentrator not reachable. Restarted router and same.
Openreach modem is up and hasn't lost sync.
Help please!!

Same happened and it came back at 20:45
Highlighted
Dabbler
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎25-11-2013

Re: Concentrator not reachable

I can't even get to the router now. Just "unable to connect to the internet"
Highlighted
Community Veteran
Posts: 1,101
Registered: ‎10-09-2010

Re: Concentrator not reachable

Quote from: Matthew
Hi guys.
We're aware that there's a nationwide issue at the moment.
Service status will be on its way shortly
Apologies for the inconvenience caused


So why does the Plusnet status page show everything as operating fine and dandy?
Highlighted
Grafter
Posts: 126
Registered: ‎11-10-2012

Re: Concentrator not reachable

FourFourDevon they are probably going to update it as we type.
Fingers crossed things are back up for everyone affected soon.
Highlighted
Grafter
Posts: 348
Thanks: 2
Registered: ‎02-05-2013

Re: Concentrator not reachable

Wow, pretty brutal...
>edit deleted the live image, ejs did a much better job below of attaching the snapshot graph<
Highlighted
Community Gaffer
Community Gaffer
Posts: 14,327
Thanks: 1,906
Fixes: 142
Registered: ‎04-04-2007

Re: Concentrator not reachable

Pretty brutal indeed. I suspect something on the Wholesale network, just drafting a service status post now...

Bob Pullen
Plusnet Product Team
If I've been helpful then please give thanks ⤵

Highlighted
Dabbler
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎25-11-2013

Re: Concentrator not reachable

I'm now getting authentication failed.
Highlighted
Grafter
Posts: 126
Registered: ‎11-10-2012

Re: Concentrator not reachable

Massive drop of users.
Thanks for the update Bob.
Highlighted
Community Veteran
Posts: 5,428
Thanks: 621
Fixes: 25
Registered: ‎10-06-2010

Re: Concentrator not reachable

The graph and the figures under it seem to show ptn-ag02 lost a lot of users.
Highlighted
Community Veteran
Posts: 6,824
Thanks: 1
Registered: ‎27-10-2012

Re: Concentrator not reachable

Seems a bit strange though that if it was a gateway problem, why were people unable to re-connect to a different gateway?
I can't see any other ISPs suffering problems at the moment.
Highlighted
Community Veteran
Posts: 6,736
Thanks: 13
Registered: ‎02-02-2008

Re: Concentrator not reachable

The odd thing is that my router definitely resynced, but then couldn't authenticate for nearly 30 minutes.
Why would a loss of connectivity deep within the main network cause a resync of my exchange port?  Undecided
Highlighted
Community Gaffer
Community Gaffer
Posts: 14,327
Thanks: 1,906
Fixes: 142
Registered: ‎04-04-2007

Re: Concentrator not reachable

Quote from: bobcharles
I'm now getting authentication failed.

Our RADIUS servers suggest you're using the wrong password, try retyping it.

Bob Pullen
Plusnet Product Team
If I've been helpful then please give thanks ⤵

Highlighted
Community Veteran
Posts: 5,428
Thanks: 621
Fixes: 25
Registered: ‎10-06-2010

Re: Concentrator not reachable

Quote from: AndyH
Seems a bit strange though that if it was a gateway problem, why were people unable to re-connect to a different gateway?

Perhaps the system that balances the numbers of users across the gateways was directing people to ptn-ag02, which suddenly had the least users. I don't have any evidence for this theory and it doesn't involve blaming BT, therefore it's probably wrong.