cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Change Line Profile

Highlighted
Grafter
Posts: 215
Registered: ‎04-09-2013

Re: Change Line Profile

Hi Chris,
Yip the internet light has been red since yesterday but I am continuing to use my internet.
Rather strange to be honest. 
Highlighted
Plusnet Alumni (retired)
Plusnet Alumni (retired)
Posts: 5,369
Fixes: 1
Registered: ‎13-07-2012

Re: Change Line Profile

Can you try logging into your router and click disconnect then reconnect and see if the internight turns green.
Highlighted
Grafter
Posts: 215
Registered: ‎04-09-2013

Re: Change Line Profile

Hi Chris,
Been a bit busy lately, the internet light turned green yesterday but came with a disconnect.
I'm hoping my connection remains stable as I'm sitting at 5.6Mbps with a line attenuation of 10.5db or so.
Highlighted
Plusnet Alumni (retired)
Plusnet Alumni (retired)
Posts: 5,369
Fixes: 1
Registered: ‎13-07-2012

Re: Change Line Profile

Let me know how you get on.
Highlighted
Grafter
Posts: 215
Registered: ‎04-09-2013

Re: Change Line Profile

Hi Chris,
I've had a few disconnects but it seems I can't push past 4.5Mb even though I had 6.5Mb on Sky and 9Mb on BT.
Also had problems with the router saying it couldn't authenticate the connection, any idea why that would pop up?
Cheers
Highlighted
Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 15,135
Thanks: 440
Fixes: 124
Registered: ‎27-04-2007

Re: Change Line Profile

Hi,
I've just done a few checks and can't see anything obvious. I'd raise a fault at http://faults.plus.net if things don't continue to improve over the next few days.
Adam
If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Adam Walker
 Plusnet Help Team
Highlighted
Grafter
Posts: 215
Registered: ‎04-09-2013

Re: Change Line Profile

Hey there,
Just reporting that my connection has been stable for a day at about 6.3Mb so rather pleased with that.
Also FFTC will be available on the 31 of March 2014 but there are two ranges, so if someone could clear up what they mean.

FTTC Range A (Clean)      80    72.7    20      20 -- 31-Mar-14
FTTC Range B (Impacted)  80  59      20      19 -- 31-Mar-14
I'm thinking that the impacted range is if there are any problems with the line then that's what the speed will be, and since I only get 6Mb instead of the 11Mb BT said I should be getting
and the 9Mb I got with BT I take it I'll be getting 59Mb.
Highlighted
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 29,801
Thanks: 3,112
Fixes: 474
Registered: ‎14-04-2007

Re: Change Line Profile

See this post http://community.plus.net/forum/index.php/topic,120949.msg1048478.html#msg1048478

Customer and Forum Moderator. Windows 10 Firefox 81.0 (64-bit)

Highlighted
Grafter
Posts: 215
Registered: ‎04-09-2013

Re: Change Line Profile

Hi Strat,
Thanks for that, looks like I'll be getting between 59 and 80Mb then.
Cheers
Highlighted
Grafter
Posts: 215
Registered: ‎04-09-2013

Re: Change Line Profile

Hi there,
Could someone look into my account to try and raise the speed please.
Highlighted
Grafter
Posts: 215
Registered: ‎04-09-2013

Re: Change Line Profile

Any news on Question #78759790
Highlighted
Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 15,135
Thanks: 440
Fixes: 124
Registered: ‎27-04-2007

Re: Change Line Profile

Hi theograham1612,
I can't adjust the profile I'm afraid as it's currently matching the BT profile.
Bear with us and our faults team will be looking into the issue before replying back to ticket 78759790 ASAP.
If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Adam Walker
 Plusnet Help Team
Highlighted
Grafter
Posts: 215
Registered: ‎04-09-2013

Re: Change Line Profile

Been told I can't do anything till the 6th of Jan because they done a line reset, but my speed has been slowing down quite a bit so I think there may be a fault, so if we could arrange for an engineer after the 6th please.
Highlighted
Plusnet Alumni (retired)
Plusnet Alumni (retired)
Posts: 10,540
Registered: ‎18-07-2007

Re: Change Line Profile

Hi, sure thing - best bet would be to reply to ticket 78759790 advising of your availability and our faults team will get that arranged for you Smiley
Highlighted
Grafter
Posts: 215
Registered: ‎04-09-2013

Re: Change Line Profile

Spoke to someone on technical support who actually thinks it's a problem with the router as on the 31st it disconnected 12 or 13 times by itself within an hour, so he sent out a new one and I've to wait another 10 days once I get it to see if anything improves. As long as it's sorted before fibre optic is enabled so I can get the best speed I'm quite happy as my speed is still 3 times faster than what it was less than a year ago.