cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Can't turn interleaving off

Community Veteran
Posts: 26,785
Thanks: 985
Fixes: 10
Registered: ‎10-04-2007

Re: Can't turn interleaving off

You should be very happy if FTTC ever arrives in your village!
jelv (a.k.a Spoon Whittler)
   Why I have left Plusnet (warning: long post!)   
Broadband: Andrews & Arnold Home::1 (FTTC 80/20)
Line rental: Pulse 8 Home Line Rental (£14.40/month)
Mobile: iD mobile (£4/month)
loony
Grafter
Posts: 184
Thanks: 1
Registered: ‎24-08-2007

Re: Can't turn interleaving off

Your not alone OP, I pay for BB pro and up until a month ago I was on fast path, now I have since noticed that my router reports interleaved and i have switched Interleaving off in the member console without affect since 30 March.
So worth chasing up to get what you pay for.

Community Veteran
Posts: 19,106
Thanks: 446
Fixes: 21
Registered: ‎31-08-2007

Re: Can't turn interleaving off

Have you checked your ping times (and don't use speedtest.net it's unreliable). It would seem that there's been a number of bugs in BT's systems of late that report things incorrectly. Not PN's fault.
scootie
Grafter
Posts: 4,799
Thanks: 1
Registered: ‎03-11-2007

Re: Can't turn interleaving off

loony if your pings are still similar to these and not 20-30ms higher then your router is most likely taking the mick out of you and reporting it wrong.
knock 4 ms of those values as my routers bein taking the mick out of me since moving to adsl2 for some reason after i have left my vista desktop running for around half a day the ping times over wireless to my router go up to 5-10ms Crazy still trying solve that mystery i dont think its the router as at the same time my xp desktop over wireless still pings at <1ms
Tracing route to bbc.co.uk [212.58.224.138]
over a maximum of 30 hops:
  1     4 ms     4 ms     3 ms  10.0.0.1
  2    19 ms    19 ms    20 ms  lo0.plusnet.thn-ag2.plus.net [195.166.128.93]
  3    20 ms    18 ms    19 ms  vl604.thn-gw2.plus.net [84.92.4.170]
  4    19 ms    18 ms    18 ms  rt0.thdo.bbc.co.uk [212.58.239.25]
  5    19 ms    19 ms    19 ms  212.58.238.149
  6   833 ms    19 ms    19 ms  virtual-vip.thdo.bbc.co.uk [212.58.224.138]
also when you click the member centre interleaving option all it does is raise a ticket on you account so if you look at open/ closed tickets on your account you will see whats bein happing with the requests
albany
Grafter
Posts: 81
Registered: ‎18-08-2007

Re: Can't turn interleaving off

Guess what?
I'm back to interleaved Angry
Haven't changed a thing.  All been running faultlessly but pings are back to 30+ms and router again reports Interleaved.
James, can you have a peek and see if anything has changed at your end.
Thanks, Andy
James
Grafter
Posts: 21,036
Thanks: 2
Registered: ‎04-04-2007

Re: Can't turn interleaving off

Hi Andy,
The line is definitely interleaved, but it won't be tomorrow if you catch my drift Wink
albany
Grafter
Posts: 81
Registered: ‎18-08-2007

Re: Can't turn interleaving off

Hi James,
Many thanks.  Been away for the weekend but is now back to FAST. Grin
Andy