cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Can anyone help?! - exasperated school teacher will no internet!!

jonnyh2
Hooked

Can anyone help?! - exasperated school teacher will no internet!!

Hi,

Can anyone help me?..

I currently have no Plusnet internet access, which I am in dire need of.. I'm a secondary school teacher. I was due to start term this week - teaching online classroom lessons to 30 kids every day, which I have now had to cancel due to this problem.

I've been with Plusnet since 30th March - had no problems until a week ago (14th April). The connection went down and has not come back.

An Openreach engineer came on Monday to check the line - fine - no problems. 

A new router arrived from Plusnet today - but it's the same issue as before - a still orange light. Apparently it is an authentication problem at the Plusnet end. Does anyone have any ideas on a solution?..

I've been inside the router diagnostics and attempted to connect with my username and password countless times, but with no success.

I've been credited 4GB of mobile data today (I'm with Plusnet mobile too...) That will last for about 4 hours of online video teaching tomorrow. I'm supposed to teach 8 hours a day, every day. 

I'm really at the end of my tether with this. My school is understandably getting annoyed with me. Can anyone help?!..

Thanks, Jonathan

10 REPLIES 10
bbpn
Rising Star
Fixes: 1

Re: Can anyone help?! - exasperated school teacher will no internet!!

Not sure if PlusNet forum staff are still around in the evening, so you may want to call customer support.

Customer support

• 0800 432 0200 (from within the UK)
  • +44 345 140 0200 (from abroad)
7.30am - 10pm, every day Please have your username and password handy.
jonnyh2
Hooked

Thanks for your reply.

I already called this afternoon. I think all they can do over the phone is test the line - it was fine.

It is unbearably frustrating.

bbpn
Rising Star
Fixes: 1