cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Anyone have the PLAY N600 DB?

shinho

Anyone have the PLAY N600 DB?

Need something that has a good range on the wireless, so was looking at this one...
PLAY N600 DB Wireless Dual-Band N+ Modem Router
http://www.belkin.com/uk/IWCatProductPage.process?Product_Id=582178
Has anyone tried this Router/Modem??...any Good?Huh

4 REPLIES 4
Devonian
Grafter

Re: Anyone have the PLAY N600 DB?

I don't know if this helps, but every single Belkin router I have tried, about 4 different models I think, have been rubbish.
The wireless range was pants, kept needing a reset....  just rubbish!
However, I have been using a N600 Netgear for 8 months, and it is perfect, great wireless range, great up/down speed, rock solid connection.
pennbank
Grafter

I use the Belkin F9J1102UK Play N600DB  (BT)
Find it fine and better reception then my previous F7D4301UK which gave up the ghost with some internet speed issues, Belkin replaced the unit but I re sold the replacement and bought the F9J1102UK. Find it looks smart as well.
grudkin
Grafter

Quote from: pennbank
I use the Belkin F9J1102UK Play N600DB   (BT)
Find it fine and better reception then my previous F7D4301UK which gave up the ghost with some internet speed issues, Belkin replaced the unit but I re sold the replacement and bought the F9J1102UK. Find it looks smart as well.

So you had a Belkin that went faulty and was replaced by Belkin, Sold the replacement and then bought another Belkin?
I kind of struggle a little with that kind of logic!  Crazy
From my own experiences I have always found Belkin equipment over engineered rubbish with a tendency to easily overheat that is also vastly over priced!  Roll_eyes
pennbank
Grafter

Yes, Just because an item goes faulty does not mean that you have stop buying that make., customer service excellent, other belkin products, surge plugs, powerline adapters and extension leads