cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

About markers on the line...

suec45
Grafter

About markers on the line...

OK, I am tearing my hair out here.  I am a computer technician, I recommended Plusnet to one of my customers who recently moved into the pub in the village.  All seemed to go OK on the day we signed up (bank holiday monday), but now we have been told that there was a marker on the line and Plusnet could do nothing until it was taken off.
I rang BT and they told me it was definitely Plusnets job to get the marker off!
I have been back and forth 4 times now and am getting annoyed, I have to wait 10 mins eahc time I phone.
Can anyone tell me exactly whose job it is to get the marker taken off the line? 
Thanks
10 REPLIES 10
HPsauce
Pro
Fixes: 2

Re: This is getting ridiculous...about markers on the line...

Whoever owns the marker I believe. And good luck finding that out!
A client of mine got stuck in this loop for weeks once. It was very difficult indeed to find out what was going on due to BT's "rules". In his case it turned out that AOL had somehow reinstated a marker on his line even though he'd moved to Orange. Part of the problem was that he had continued to pay AOL unwittingly thinking it was for just retaining his email.
In the end he had to get AOL to sort it out; Orange and BT were pretty powerless.
ChemicalBrother
Grafter

From OFCOM's website
[quote="OFCOM Website"]