cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

13 days and counting without internet...

athirat

13 days and counting without internet...

This relates to tickets 77842352 and 77803405
I've been a customer of Plusnet since April, on the Unlimited Fibre plan. Despite it taking three engineer call outs to install my internet I've had no complaints until now - Plusnet's technical support staff always seemed friendly and competent, and everything lived up to expectations.
On Wednesday 27th November, my internet stopped working. A member of staff told me that my fibre order had been left open and subsequently 'cancelled' by BT - he sounded a bit confused by it. They couldn't explain why this had happened 7 months into the contract, or how I had been receiving fibre for the past 7 months without issue. I was transferred to the home-moves team (I've not moved), who told me that I would have my internet back by Friday 6th. Fine, I thought. 10 days without internet is inconvenient (I need it to work from home), but I can live with it.
Then during the last week I got various messages. "Thank you for calling in today and requesting a housemove." Not reassuring. "I have placed the simultaneous phone and fibre order for you and provisionally booked the appointment for 17/12/2013 between 1PM and 6PM. " An appointment for what? Why couldn't Plusnet just reconnect me? What happened to being reconnected by Friday 6th as Plusnet initially suggested?
I called Plusnet on Tuesday 3rd - I was told that from a technical point of view, there was no reason that an engineer should be required at the property, but that I should double check this with the house moves team. Could they call me tomorrow I asked? Yes, they will do that. Great.
I didn't receive any call. I called back slightly earlier on Saturday 7th. Ah, house moves have gone home. OK.